The Church of São Vicente de Sousa preserves, on the outside, two inscriptions: one, of funerary function, dates from 1162 and indicates the construction of an arcosolio [buried tomb]; the other, recorded in 1214, commemorates the Dedication of the Church [beginning of the service]. The church, a national monument, consists of a single nave and a larger rectangular chapel, enlarged in the Modern Period [17th-18th centuries].