The first half of the 18th century was benign for Galicia. It is a period of economic prosperity in which ecclesiastical and noble institutions invested in architectural and artistic works. At this time Celas was the most important parish of the current territory that includes Culleredo, so it is not surprising the location of this rectory.

The first news of its existence dates from 1752, appearing named in the cadastre of the Marquis de la Ensenada, which describes and details the assets of the same.
The property is the only one of the eight pazos protected by the catalog of heritage that belongs to the City Council. At present, it houses different public uses.